训练

孩子需要多少运动量

最近更新:June 10, 2021
孩子需要多少运动量?-耐克训练志
孩子需要多少运动量?-耐克训练志

By Nike Training

随着孩子们的成长,他们的运动量也将增加。无论课堂活动、课间休息或体育活动,运动都是学校课程规划不可缺少的一部分。有规律地运动,有益于心脏、骨骼、肌肉和大脑的发育及保持健康状态,同时还能提高认知能力和学业表现,提升自信心并培养自尊感。

但你知道孩子在相应的年龄段需要多少运动量吗?你知道适宜孩子的最佳体育运动是什么吗?我们特别邀请了这一领域的专家,打造了一份独属于孩子们的运动计划指南。(备注:如有任何问题或疑虑,请务必咨询儿科医生。)

婴童(2 - 3 岁)

目前任教于道格拉斯学院的 Sarah Moore 博士,致力于研究体育活动对儿童的影响。她表示,小宝贝可以走路后,就会想要经常走动,这正是培养他们的身体空间意识、跑、跳和接等基础运动技能、基础运动技能(比如跑、跳和接)、协调能力、问题解决能力以及创造性思维能力和想象力的好时机。

  1. 时长建议
    世界卫生组织建议,婴童每天的运动量至少达到 180 分钟的多强度训练,而美国健康与体育教育大会则建议每天的运动量不少于 90 分钟。对于小宝贝们来说,这个运动量听起来似乎非常大?但其实玩耍、走路、在沙发上爬行等都可以列入运动的行列,因此小宝贝们可以轻松完成建议的运动量。
  2. 活动建议
    尽管专家并不提倡婴童进行真正意义上的常规训练,但他们也建议将不少于 30 分的时间用于结构性活动,比如障碍攀爬或是追拍游戏,包括歇息时间。其他时间则可以进行一些非结构性活动,比如一般性的室内游戏或收拾玩具,并将活动时间划分成 4 到 6 个 10 到 15 分钟不等的随机时间段进行。Moore 博士表示,理想情况下,婴童们每天都应该进行快速且充满活力的运动,任何提高心率的活动都可以。
孩子需要多少运动量?-耐克训练志
孩子需要多少运动量?-耐克训练志

学龄前儿童(4 岁)

她还表示表示,从婴童时代开始培养各项能力,可以更好地为学龄前期打好基础,学龄前儿童在说话和理解力上更胜一筹。你可以通过一些运动来帮助他们学习合作、掌握强有力的社交技能、培养习惯意识以及遵守规则。研究也表明,在学龄前时期有规律地进行体育活动可以显著提高运动机能,预防儿童肥胖。

  1. 时长建议
    根据世界卫生组织和美国健康与体育教育大会的建议,学龄前儿童每天运动量应至少达到 180 分钟的多强度结构性和非结构性训练。
  2. 活动建议
    与婴童相比,学龄前儿童可以掌握更高阶的运动。Moore 博士表示,学龄前儿童能更好地控制跑跳动作,也拥有更好的平衡力和手眼协调能力。她认为,可以结合抛接物体、单腿站立、跳起后双脚着地、体操式旋转等动态运动来帮助孩子们提升这些技能。跳舞、寻宝游戏、捉迷藏和接力赛不仅可以让孩子们动起来,而且会让他们对运动充满兴趣。

5 - 8 岁的儿童

这个年龄段的儿童掌握了不少运动技能,拥有良好的协调能力和力量,他们可以正确地跑步、吊单杠、跳绳、仰卧起坐等,甚至骑上自行车。Moore 博士表示,坚持运动确实对他们的健康和运动水平产生了正面影响,但也切勿运动过量。研究表明,该年龄段正是运动显著提升该孩子认同感和自尊感的好时机。

  1. 时长建议
    根据世界卫生组织和美国健康与体育教育大会的建议,5 - 8 岁的儿童每天的运动量应该包括中等或高强度的运动,同时进行数个小时的轻量型非结构性训练。时间依旧不少于 180 分钟。
  2. 活动建议
    什么是中等到高强度运动?室外的飞碟或跳房子游戏和室内的气排球运动都可以算,它们能有效提升孩子们的心率;轻量型的力量训练,如 NTC “全家皆宜”系列中,“基本自重训练”或“基本流瑜伽”中的动作。孩子们不必一次完成这些训练,而可以在家长的陪伴下,每周分几次(如周一、周三和周五),花 10-15 分钟学习并完成其中的不同动作。Moore 博士表示,力量训练能够帮助他们构建关键肌群、强化骨骼并且避免让关节受伤。
孩子需要多少运动量?-耐克训练志
孩子需要多少运动量?-耐克训练志

9 - 12 岁的儿童

这个年龄段是很多小英才们开始锻炼运动协调性的阶段,他们会在先前习得的技能上发展新技能。Moore 博士说,他们的年龄变为两位数,神经肌肉协调能力整体的提升,意味着他们可以更准确地完成踢和扔等动作,这些动作适用于开展有组织的体育活动。她还补充道,这个年龄段十分关键,因为他们已经临近发育期,身体将会发生自然的改变,所以可以在成年人的指导下进行自重训练,这有益于增强骨质和提升力量。同时,这个年龄段的孩子们容易受影响,需要应对更多社交和情感方面的问题,Moore 博士表示这恰好也是你教育中的最佳时机,可以通过运动帮助孩子们树立自信心、缓解压力并且让他们养成终生运动的好习惯。

  1. 时长建议
    根据世界卫生组织和美国健康与体育教育大会的建议,9 - 12 岁的儿童每天的运动量应包括至少 1 小时的中等或高强度训练,以及 2 小时或多于 2 小时的分段式简单动作训练。
  2. 活动建议
    尽管在后院跑动或是在街区里溜达也都对心肺健康极为有益。但考虑到这个年龄段的孩子们能够理解并且掌握真正的训练,你可以引导他们和你一起完成训练计划,甚至是让他们跟随喜欢的每周健身计划进行锻炼。理想的运动频次是一周 3 次。“全家皆宜”系列中的“借力出击”训练计划可以引导孩子们控制身体动作并调动核心肌群。你也可以选择该系列的“快速有趣”训练,跟随新推出的 15 分钟训练计划进行每周训练,向孩子们发起挑战。

简要回顾

婴童(2 - 3 岁)

时长:90 至 180 分钟。
重点:提升空间意识、基础运动技能、协调能力和问题解决能力。
活动:障碍攀爬赛跑、一般性的室内游戏。

学龄前儿童(4 岁)

时长:超过 180 分钟。
重点:提高社交技能,学会遵守规则,提升手眼协调能力及平衡力。
活动:趣味接力赛或接投游戏。

5 - 8 岁的儿童

时长:超过 180 分钟,包括 60 分钟的中等到高强度训练以及一些轻量型的自重力量训练(一周三天)。
重点:锻炼运动能力、协调能力和力量。
活动:室外飞碟、跳房子游戏、室内气排球等运动,以及 NTC 里的“全家皆宜”训练计划。

9 - 12 岁的儿童

时长:超过 180 分钟,包括 60 分钟的中等到高强度训练以及一些力量训练(一周三天)。
重点:提高神经肌肉协调能力、运动技能(接投)和自信心。
活动:街区溜达等运动,以及 NTC 中的“全家皆宜”训练计划。

相关故事

注重运动恢复,维持身体良好状态

训练

恢复对免疫系统有何影响

跑步训练如何快速提速

训练

不逼自己也能轻松提速

5 项优选训练计划,助你在家即刻开练-耐克训练志

训练

5 项优选训练计划,助你在家即刻开练

5 个技巧,帮你掌握力量训练-耐克训练志

耐克训练志

5 个技巧,帮你掌握力量训练

5 个技巧,帮你掌握力量训练-耐克训练志

训练

力量训练明智之举

Coaching

How Much Exercise Kids Really Need

By Nike Training

How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need
How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need

Help your kids grow up healthy and strong by using these targets as a guide.

From toddlers to teenagers, the ideal amount of activity for your kids will grow as they do. But how much movement is enough? In this article we asked industry experts just how much activity our kids should be aiming for in each age bracket, and what parents can do to help them get there.

There’s a reason—OK, tons of reasons—why exercise is built into school programming, either in the form of classroom activities, recess, or gym (aka “PE”). Research suggests that regular physical activity throughout childhood promotes better heart, bone, muscle, and brain development and health, is associated with improved cognition and academic performance, and can help increase confidence and self-esteem.

Leaving your kiddo’s fitness to the pros is one thing. Playing their PE teacher is another. If you’re wondering exactly how much exercise your kid really needs, and what kind is best based on their age, consider this article, full of tips from leading experts and organizations, as your activity-planning guide. (P.S. These guidelines are for the average child in the U.S.—recommendations vary slightly by country, and you should always consult your pediatrician on any questions or concerns.)

Toddlers (2- to 3-Year-Olds)

Once your child can walk, they want to be on the go constantly. This is the time to help them develop body-spatial awareness, fundamental motor skills (such as running, jumping, and catching), coordination, problem-solving and creative-thinking skills, and imagination, says Sarah Moore, PhD, a faculty member in the Department of Therapeutic Recreation at Douglas College, who studies the impact of physical activity for children.

“Any kind of movement—playing, walking, crawling on the couch—counts”

Sarah Moore, PhD, Dept. of Therapeutic Recreation at Douglas College

  1. Time Rec
    At least 180 minutes of physical activity at various intensities spread throughout the day is recommended by the World Health Organization (WHO). Shape America, run by the Society of Health and Physical Educators, recommends at least 90 minutes. That may seem like a lot of activity for such a small child, but because any kind of movement—playing, walking, crawling on the couch counts, they typically rack it up easily.
  2. Activity Rec
    While experts don’t recommend actual conventional training for toddlers, they do advise that some of that time (30 minutes or more) should be dedicated to structured activity, such as a jungle-gym-like obstacle course or a game of tag (with natural rest breaks). The rest can be in the form unstructured activity, like general time in their playroom or putting away toys, and broken up in small bouts (think: four to six 10- to 15-minute blocks at random times). Ideally, toddlers will engage in quick-moving energetic play every day (this could be any activity that kicks up their heart rate), says Moore.
How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need
How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need

Preschoolers (4-Year-Olds)

All of the abilities kids start developing as toddlers carry over into their preschool years, but now that they’re talking and understanding more, you can (and should) use exercise to help them learn cooperation, strong social skills, a sense of routine, and rule-following, says Moore. Research also shows that regular physical activity during the preschool years specifically can support better motor development and help prevent child obesity.

  1. Time Rec
    At least 180 minutes of activity at differing intensities, both structured and unstructured, spread throughout the day, according to WHO and Shape America.
  2. Activity Rec
    Compared with their toddler years, preschoolers are physically capable of more advanced movement: They can run and hop with more control, and they have better balance and hand-eye coordination, says Moore. So to help them improve these skills, weave in dynamic activities that involve throwing and catching objects, standing on one leg, jumping and landing on both feet, and gymnastic-inspired rolling, she says. Dance (such as freeze dance), scavenger hunts, hide-and-seek, and relay races can get them not just moving but excited about doing so.

5- to 8-Year-Olds

At this age, kids have developed a decent amount of motor skills, coordination, and strength—enough that they should be able to run with proper form, hang from a bar for at least 10 seconds, jump rope, perform bodyweight exercises (like sit-ups), and ride a bike without training wheels. Consistent exercise can have a real impact on their physical health and fitness, Moore says, but this is also when activity goes beyond that. Now is the time when exercise can boost their sense of identity and self-esteem, research suggests.

  1. Time Rec
    At least an hour of daily physical activity at a moderate or vigorous intensity, in addition to several hours of lighter, unstructured movement, per WHO and Shape America. (So they’re still getting about 180 minutes total.)
  2. Activity Rec
    Games like Frisbee™ or hopscotch outside, and balloon volleyball inside, can kick your kid’s heart rate up to count as moderate to vigorous exercise. WHO also advises introducing light strength training to your kids—via bodyweight activities—three days a week or more. Teach them basic exercises from our Drill Essentials workout, or the Essential Flow Yoga workout for something lower-impact, both in the For the Whole Family Collection on NTC. Instead of a full workout, have them practice a few different moves for 10 to 15 minutes on, say, Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Strength training will help build their major muscle groups, fortify their bones, and protect their joints from injuries, Moore says.
How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need
How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need

9- to 12-Year-Olds

Kids are always building on skills they learned earlier, but this is the age that many of those talents really start to click. As they enter the double-digits, children generally have refined neuromuscular coordination, which means they should have better accuracy for movements like kicking and throwing — ideal for organized sports, says Moore. This is the key time to increase their bone mass and strength via weight-bearing activities (adult-supervised, of course), she adds, as they’re not far off from puberty which naturally changes their bodies. Because kids at this age are impressionable and dealing with more on the social and emotional front, Moore says that now’s also your best chance to establish exercise as a source of confidence, a coping mechanism for stress, and an enjoyable lifelong habit.

“Establish exercise as a source of confidence, a coping mechanism for stress, and an enjoyable lifelong habit”

Sarah Moore, PhD, Dept. of Therapeutic Recreation at Douglas College

  1. Time Rec
    At least an hour of moderate or vigorous activity per day, along with two or more collective hours of easier bouts of movement, according to both WHO and Shape America.
  2. Activity Rec
    Running around the backyard, playing driveway basketball, or skipping down the block can add up to substantial heart-healthy cardio at home. But because kids at this age can understand and master legit exercises, go ahead and have them perform complete workouts with you or even follow a weeks-long fitness program that they enjoy, ideally three times a week. The Back It Down workout in our For the Whole Family collection will teach them how to move their body with control and engage their core, or challenge them with a new 15-minute workout from the Fast & Fun group of the collection each week.

At a Glance

Toddlers (2- to 3-Year-Olds)

Time: 90 to 180 total active minutes.
Focus: Spatial awareness, fundamental motor skills, coordination, and problem solving.
Activities: Jungle-gym obstacle course, general playroom time.

Preschoolers (4-Year-Olds)

Time: 180+ total active minutes.
Focus: Social skills, rule-following, hand-eye coordination, and balance.
Activities: Freeze dance, fun relay races, or throw-and-catch.

5- to 8-Year Olds

Time: 180+ total active minutes, including 60 minutes of moderate to vigorous activity and some light bodyweight strength training (three days a week).
Focus: Motor skills, coordination, and strength.
Activities: Sports-like games, such as Frisbee™, hopscotch, or balloon volleyball, and NTC For the Whole Family workouts.

9- to 12-Year Olds

Time: 180+ total active minutes, including 60 minutes of moderate to vigorous activity and some strength training (three days a week).
Focus: Neuromuscular coordination, sports skills (throwing, catching), confidence.
Activities: Driveway basketball, backyard softball, and NTC For the Whole Family Workouts.

Looking for more ways to keep them playing? Explore family workouts below or gear them up, get expert advice and more here.

How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need

Join Nike Training Club

Access our world-class experts and trainers to help you stay active and healthy.

How Much Exercise Do Kids Really Need

Join Nike Training Club

Access our world-class experts and trainers to help you stay active and healthy.

Related Stories

Strengthen Your Heart & Run for a Lifetime

Coaching

Run For Your Health

5 Tips for Smarter Strength Training

Coaching

The Fundamentals: Smarter Strength Training

How Can I Get Faster?

Coaching

Push Your Pace Without Pushing Yourself

How Recovery Affects Your Immune System

Coaching

How Recovery Affects Your Immune System

5 Best At-Home Workouts to Try Now

Coaching

No Gym, No Problem: The 5 Best At-Home Workouts to Try Now