WHAT HAPPENED TO MY NIKEPLUS DATA?
At Nike, we are committed to protecting the privacy of our NikePlus Members. As such, we store your data only as long as you maintain an active NikePlus Membership—that means when you've signed into your profile on any Nike website or app within the previous two years. After two years of inactivity, your personal information is still available in your settings when you sign into your NikePlus Profile again, but your individual runs and workouts are replaced with aggregate information (please see "How was my data affected?" below). After five years of inactivity, we will delete your profile and all associated data, and neither is recoverable.
If you've been active in the past two years and your data is missing, or if you've been inactive for between two and five years and you do not see your aggregate data as you should, please contact us. If it's been five years since you were active you can create a new NikePlus Member Profile by downloading any of our apps. The easiest way to maintain access to your data is to stay active on any of our Nike digital platforms.
How was my data affected?
- Nike Run Club and Nike Training Club—Between two and five years of inactivity, all of your individual run or workout data is deleted, but you still have access to your lifetime aggregate totals.
- Nike.com/Nike App/Nike SNEAKRS app—Between two and five years of inactivity, your identity profile settings and order history will still be available to you. For Nike SNEAKRS, Favourites and Purchases will also be repopulated.
After five years of inactivity, all profile information and personal data will be permanently deleted across all platforms. Purchase history will remain available to Nike after your profile has been deleted, in line with statutory requirements on data retention for sales, tax and warranty reasons. If you have questions or would like to access this information, please contact us.
Why was my data/profile deleted?
At Nike, we are committed to protecting the privacy of our NikePlus Members. That commitment includes only storing data of active NikePlus Members, so after two years of inactivity, we aggregate individual run and workout data and after five years we permanently delete NikePlus profiles and all associated data. This ensures that we are not holding information of individuals that no longer engage with Nike and that we are complying with applicable legal requirements.