以新招,启新年

虎年拿出“不怕虎”的劲头,只要探索不止,就有无限可能。我的新年打开方式,在新的一年放开玩。立即选购

足部过度内旋适合穿着什么鞋款?

选购指南

如果你的双足在跑步时会向内倾斜,那么你就需要购入适合足部过度内旋的鞋款,这类鞋款支撑力出众,可带来非凡稳定性和舒适感受。

最近更新:November 18, 2021
阅读时长 6 分钟
足部过度内翻适合穿着什么鞋款?

如果你的双足在走路或跑步时会向内倾斜,那么这有可能是过度内旋,一种极为常见的足部着地姿势。 在这种情况下,你就需要购入支撑力出众的跑步鞋来帮助自己保持舒适畅动。

理想情况下,在走路或跑步时双脚应以中足着地。 这样你的体重就能均匀分布,冲击力也能均匀吸收。 此外,你的双足会向内倾斜 15%,使足弓自然压平。 这可以充分吸收冲击力,令脚踝和双腿在一条直线上,从而有效预防受伤。 这被称为正常内旋。

然而据估计,大多数人都有过度内旋的情况。 与 15% 的适度内旋不同,过度内旋者的足部在冲击力作用下会发生过度倾斜。 后跟外侧着地后,随着足弓塌陷,重量转移至足部内侧边缘,在抬步时对大脚趾和第二趾造成压力。

如何找到适合足部过度内旋的鞋款

有些鞋款在设计时就考虑到过度内旋的情况。 这类鞋款的起效原理是提供出众的缓震效果和足弓支撑,从而抵消过度内旋的倾向。

适合足部过度内旋的高稳定性鞋款通过加入中底运动控制装置,即所谓的内侧支撑装置,来稳定足部。内侧支撑(中底处的硬质材料)有助双足、脚踝和双腿呈对齐状态。 这使得后跟到足尖的运动更加顺畅,且不会在抬步时对大脚趾造成过大的压力。

Nike 强支撑鞋款专为塑就出色减震效果而设计,采用加宽掌型,打造出众稳定性,结合弧形外底,让后跟到足尖的过渡体验更加顺畅。 以下就是足部过度内旋者在选购理想鞋款时需要关注的要点。

科学的缓震配置

如果你有过度内旋的情况,那么你需要特殊的缓震技术。 选择柔软有弹性而且稳定性出众的泡绵,比如 Nike React 泡绵。 这款泡绵可在迈步时吸收冲击力,同时又不会减弱能量回馈效果。

Nike React 泡绵步步缓震,可回弹至原状,缔造稳定足底感受,助力一路畅行。 此外,Nike React 泡绵具有出众耐穿性。

耐穿稳定

过于柔韧的鞋款只会加重足部自然内旋的倾向。 务必穿着有助双足保持稳定的鞋款。

Nike Zoom Structure 跑步鞋中底搭载三重密度动态支撑系统。 该系统采用多重密度反向楔形泡绵,有助减轻足内旋程度。 该系列鞋款还配有不对称的 Nike Flywire 飞线,妥帖包覆足部,提供出色支撑,同时又不会增添滞重感。

坚实的足弓支撑

当双足内旋时,足弓就会塌陷。 你需要配有硬质中底的鞋款,此类鞋款能够提升支撑效果,贴合足弓自然形状,并有效保护足弓。 这有助改善足部姿势,提高跑步效率。

选择形似“弧形摇杆”的鞋款,可实现后跟到足尖的顺畅过渡体验。 这类鞋款为跑步动作的三个阶段带来出众支撑:让你在抬脚时畅享柔韧灵活性能,在向前迈步时获得流畅体验,以及在着地时感受出色缓震效果和足弓支撑力。

加固后跟稳定包裹装置

加固后跟稳定包裹装置是稳定性出众的鞋款共有的特点,可以在长跑过程中为过度内旋的双足提供出色支撑。 “后跟稳定包裹装置”是指鞋款后部的衬垫和里料,可减少滑动,在迈步时有效提升稳定性。 这对足部过度内旋的跑者来说至关重要,因为如果他们穿着稳定性不佳的鞋款,可能会扭到脚踝或引起脚踝疼痛。

如何判断自己是否过度内旋

步态的具体细节可能不易察觉。 但你或许曾受到足部疼痛或膝盖问题的困扰,而这可能就是不良的足部着地姿势造成的。 如果你不知道自己是否属于足外旋、过度内旋,还是其他截然不同的类型,那么这个快速指南可以帮助你确定自己是否存在足部过度内旋的问题。

  1. 1.检视你的步伐

    可以请足科医生或物理治疗师帮忙分析你的步态。 如果你无法接触到足科医生,可以录下自己走路或跑步的样子。 如发现自己的双足向内倾斜,那就是过度内旋的迹象。

    在步态分析中,过度内旋的另一个迹象是旋前变形综合症,又称膝外翻。 足部过度内旋会使膝关节偏移,引起内旋。 过度内旋严重的话,你可能会在照镜子时看到这一迹象。

  2. 2.检查你的鞋子

    另一种方法就是检查你最常穿的跑步鞋。 是否存在一侧的磨损程度高于另一侧的现象? 如果你的鞋子内侧边缘磨损更为严重(尤指大脚趾下方部位),就表明你足部过度内旋。 此外,如果你发现自己的鞋子磨损得厉害,那么或许是时候换双鞋了

  3. 3.进行湿足测试

    打湿双足,踩在能让你看清足印的表面上(干燥的混凝土地面、牛皮纸,等等)。 若能看到自己足部和足弓的完整轮廓,即表明足弓塌陷,存在过度内旋的风险。 若足部适度内翻,则应留下淡淡的足弓轮廓,这表明足弓柔韧灵活,并无塌陷。

常见问题

如何矫正过度内旋?

穿着合适的鞋款是治疗过度内旋的一个重要方法。 穿着缓震效果不佳的跑步鞋会让过度内旋的情况加重。 选择能为足弓和脚踝提供稳固支撑的鞋款,有助纠正姿势。

当跑步鞋的内侧边缘开始出现过度磨损的迹象时,过度内旋者务必要更换跑步鞋。 磨损的鞋底只会让问题变得更加严重。

除了穿着合适的鞋款,锻炼足弓及周围肌肉也能治疗过度内旋。 以下是一些精选训练:

  • 外倾练习:双脚站立,与臀部同宽,慢慢地让身体重量向双足外侧倾斜。 控制动作,向内复位。 重复 10 次。
  • 坐姿小腿拉伸:坐在地上,小腿前伸,用手去够足尖、脚踝或小腿。 这个动作有助缓解由过度内旋引起的跟腱紧绷。
  • 足弓弯曲动作:双脚平放在地上,挤按大脚趾、小趾和后跟,以使足弓收缩。 保持 10 秒,并重复 10 次。
足部过度内旋严重,适合穿着什么鞋款?

如果足部过度内旋严重,在选购鞋款时请注重选择 Nike React 技术。 内侧边缘的额外缓震配置有助纠正不平衡的迈步动作,进而更好地分散重量和支撑足弓。

造成过度内旋的原因是什么?

过度内旋与扁平足有关。 造成扁平足的原因可能是遗传,也可能是足部过于柔韧,导致足弓缺乏结构刚性。 虽然足弓应在受到冲击力时变平,但同时也应保持相当的结构性,以防过度向内倾斜。

过度内旋会带来什么影响?

许多专家认为过度内旋是造成跟腱炎、足底筋膜炎、外胫夹疼痛、后跟或足部疼痛,以及肌肉、韧带和肌腱损伤等伤病的原因。 足部过度内旋会引起胫骨、股骨和骨盆带的旋转。

2007 年 1 月刊登于《步态与姿势》(Gait & Posture) 的一项研究发现,足内旋 2 到 3 度会导致行走时骨盆前倾的几率增加 50% 到 75%。 骨盆前倾与腰部、臀部和腿部疼痛,以及步态问题和下半身伤病有关。

过度内旋的危害大吗?

由于双足、脚踝、膝盖和骨盆的内旋张力,过度内旋会增加你在跑步时受伤的风险。 这可能会导致下肢和腰椎的疼痛及失衡。 然而,这是一种十分常见的足部着地姿势,也可能并不会引起任何症状。

相关故事

足外旋适合穿着哪种跑步鞋?

选购指南

足外旋适合穿着哪种跑步鞋?

如何找到适合宽脚的鞋款

选购指南

如何找到适合宽脚的鞋款

如何找到最适宜雨天的鞋款

选购指南

如何挑选适宜雨天的鞋款?

雨天畅跑理想装备

选购指南

防水跑步装备,助力雨天畅跑

如何找到适合窄脚的理想鞋款

选购指南

找到适合窄脚的理想鞋款

Up to 50% Off: Ends 9PM PT

Use code BLACKFRIDAY for an extra 20% off select styles. SHOP

What Shoes Are Best for Overpronation?

Buying Guide

If your feet roll inward when you run, you’ll want to invest in supportive shoes for overpronation to give you stability and comfort.

Last updated: November 18, 2021
6 min read
What Shoes Are Best for Overpronation?

If your feet roll inward when you walk or run, you may have overpronation, the most common foot strike. In that case, you’ll want to invest in supportive running shoes to help keep you moving comfortably.

When you walk or run, ideally, you should land on your midfoot. When the center of your foot hits the ground, your weight is equally distributed and impact is evenly absorbed. In addition, your foot will roll about 15 percent inward, naturally flattening the arch of your foot. This maximizes shock absorption and keeps your ankles and legs in alignment to prevent injuries. This is known as neutral pronation.

However, it’s estimated that the majority of the population overpronates. Rather than the modest 15 percent inward roll upon impact, overpronators experience excessive rolling of the foot. Upon landing on the outside of the heel, the weight is then transferred to the inner edge of the foot as the arch collapses, placing pressure on the first and second toe during push off between steps.

How to Find the Best Shoes for Overpronation

Certain shoes are designed with overpronation in mind. They work by counteracting the tendency to excessively roll inward, offering more cushioning and better arch support.

Stability shoes for overpronation work to stabilize the foot by adding in midsole motion control, known as a medial post. Medial support (firmer material in the midsole) helps keep your feet, ankles and legs in alignment. This allows for a smoother heel-to-toe motion without placing undue pressure on the big toe during push off.

Nike supportive shoes are designed for maximum shock absorption with a wider footprint for stability and a more curved outsole for easier heel-to-toe transitions. Here’s what you want to look for when shopping for the best shoes for overpronation.

Strategic Cushioning

If you overpronate, you need specific cushioning technology. Look for foam that’s soft and springy while still providing stability, like Nike React Foam. It absorbs the impact of each stride without dampening the energy return of each stride.

Nike React Foam cushions each step, bouncing back to its original state to ensure a consistent underfoot feel stride after stride, mile after mile. Plus, it’s Nike’s longest-lasting foam.

Durable Stability

Shoes with too much flexibility will only worsen your foot’s natural inclination to inward roll. It’s important that your shoes keep your feet stable.

Nike Zoom Structure running shoes feature a triple-density dynamic support system in the midsole. This system uses opposing wedges of foam with different densities to help slow the rate of pronation. They also have asymmetrical Nike Flywire cables that wrap your foot and provide support without adding bulk.

Firm Arch Support

When your feet roll inward, your arches collapse. You need shoes with a firm midsole to mimic and protect your natural arches — with added support. This helps improve your foot alignment and running efficiency.

Go for shoes that are shaped like a rocker, which allow for a smooth heel-toe transition. They provide support for the three phases of a runner's stride — flexibility when your foot lifts off the ground, a smooth ride when your foot is moving forward and cushioned arch support at ground contact.

Reinforced Heel Counter

A common feature of stability shoes, reinforced heel counters give maximum support for overpronated feet during a long run. “Heel counter” refers to the padding and lining at the rear of your shoe that reduces slippage and provides enhanced stability with each stride. This is essential for runners who overpronate, as they may experience ankle rolling or pain in less stable shoes.

How to Tell if You Overpronate

The specifics of your gait may not be obvious. But you may struggle with foot pain or knee issues that can be attributed to your foot strike. If you don’t know whether you fit into the category of supination, overpronation, or something else entirely, here’s a quick guide to help you establish whether you have overpronation.

  1. 1.Examine Your Stride

    Work with a podiatrist or physical therapist, who will conduct a gait analysis. If you don’t have access to a podiatrist, record yourself walking or running. If you notice your feet rolling inward, it’s a sign that your feet overpronate.

    Another sign of overpronation from gait analysis is pronation distortion syndrome, also known as knock knees. Excessive pronation of the foot can misalign the knee, causing internal rotation. In severe overpronation, you might be able to see this when looking in the mirror.

  2. 2.Take a Look at Your Shoes

    Another option is to look at a pair of your favorite running shoes. Is one side more worn out than the other? If your shoes are more worn out on the inner edge (particularly under the big toe), it’s an indication that you overpronate. Plus, if you notice your shoes are super worn down, it may be time to replace them.

  3. 3.Perform the Wet Test

    With wet feet, step onto a surface that allows you to see your footprint (dry concrete, butcher paper, etc.). If you can see a full outline of your foot and arch, it’s a sign that your arch is collapsing and you’re at risk of overpronation. A neutrally pronated foot should have a light outline of the arch, reflective of flexibility without collapse.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Can You Correct Overpronation?

Wearing proper footwear is an essential part of treatment for overpronation. Wearing running shoes that don’t provide sufficient cushioning can worsen overpronation. Opt for shoes that provide secure arch and ankle support to promote correct alignment.

It’s also important for overpronators to replace running shoes when they start to show signs of excessive wear on the inner edge of the shoe. Wearing down the soles only enhances the problem.

Aside from proper footwear, overpronation can also be treated by performing exercises that strengthen the arches of the foot and the surrounding muscles. Here are some of the best ones:

  • Outward Roll: Stand with feet hip-width apart, then roll your weight slowly to the outside of your feet. Control the movement back inward. Repeat 10 times.
  • Seated Calf Stretch: Sitting on the floor, stretch your calves in front of you and reach for your toes, ankles or shins. This will help loosen up tight Achilles tendons caused by overpronation.
  • Arch Flex: With your feet flat on the floor, squeeze your big toe, little toe and heel to contract your arch. Hold for 10 seconds and repeat 10 times.
What Are the Best Shoes for Severe Overpronation?

Look for Nike React technology when buying shoes for severe overpronation. The extra cushioning in the inner edge helps to correct stride imbalances to better distribute weight and support the arches.

What Causes Overpronation?

Excessive pronation has been linked to having flat feet. Flat feet can be inherited or caused by excess flexibility of the foot that prevents structural rigidity of the arches. While the arches should flatten upon impact, they should maintain their structure enough to prevent excess inward roll.

What Can Overpronation Lead To?

Many experts attribute injuries like Achilles tendonitis, plantar fasciitis, shin splints, heel or foot pain, or damaged muscles, ligaments and tendons to overpronation. The excessive inward rotation of the foot leads to rotation of the tibia, femur, and pelvic girdle.

A January 2007 study in Gait & Posture found that 2 to 3 degrees of foot pronation led to a 50- to 75-percent increase in anterior pelvic tilt while walking. Anterior pelvic tilt is linked to pain in the low back, hips, and legs, as well as gait problems and lower-body injuries.

Is Overpronation Dangerous?

Overpronation can increase your risk of running injury due to the strain of internal rotation in your feet, ankles, knees, and pelvis. This can cause pain, imbalances in the lower extremities, and lumbar spine. However, it’s a very common foot strike and can be asymptomatic.

Related Stories

How Should Running Shoes Fit?

Buying Guide

Running Shoe Fit Guide: What to Look for When You Shop

How to Select the Right Weight for Running Shoes

Buying Guide

How to Select the Right Weight for Running Shoes

Trail Running Shoes vs. Running Shoes: What’s the Difference?

Buying Guide

What Makes Trail Running Shoes Different from Running Shoes?

How to Find the Best Shoes for Wide Feet

Buying Guide

Here’s How to Find the Best Shoes for Wide Feet

Importance of Choosing the Right Trail Running Shoes

Buying Guide

Importance of Choosing the Right Trail Running Shoes