以新招,启新年

虎年拿出“不怕虎”的劲头,只要探索不止,就有无限可能。我的新年打开方式,在新的一年放开玩。立即选购

防水跑步装备,助力雨天畅跑

选购指南

大自然并不会因为你要训练就变得风和日丽。 换上适合雨天的跑步装备,在雨中畅快奔跑,同时尽享干爽体验。

最近更新:October 21, 2021
阅读时长 8 分钟
雨天畅跑理想装备

你肯定希望训练的时候天朗气清、阳光明媚,但这样的好运不常有。 天气变幻莫测,无论是微风细雨还是倾盆大雨,都可能会令你手足无措。 但是,雨天不应该成为阻碍你训练的绊脚石。

而且你会发现,你可能很喜欢在雨中奔跑,因为你会体验到凉爽无比、一骑绝尘的感觉。 进行室内比赛时,专为雨天跑步设计的装备可以帮助你提升速度与耐力。

下面为你详细列出了适合雨天的服装、鞋类及其他装备,助你在雨天也能畅享干爽体验,成就出色表现。

我需要哪种雨天装备?

雨水防护分为拒水、抗水和防水:

  • 拒水装备的面料表面采用拒水设计,但是无法让你长时间保持干爽。
  • 抗水装备可以阻挡雨水侵袭,但其可承受的降雨量和暴露时长有一定限制。
  • 防水装备可以助你在各种天气环境中保持干爽。 通常来说,防水装备都会采用密封接缝和特殊拉链,以防止水汽渗入。

如果外面是中雨天气,而你恰好希望挥汗热练,那么抗水装备就是你的理想之选。因为大多数抗水技术都具有导湿性能,同时能够防止雨水侵袭,而透气性刚好是影响雨天出汗的关键因素。 虽然防水性能出色的装备能够让你保持干爽,但透气性也会受到影响,因此不妨关注一下腋下拉链之类的设计特色。

7 款雨天跑步基本装备

了解以下雨天基本装备,明确自己的需求,畅享安全舒适的雨天跑步体验。

1. 防水夹克

合适的夹克能让你保持干爽,而不是在回家时淋成落汤鸡。 选择一款能够抵御风雨、采用全密封接缝和口袋的夹克,让自己的电子设备保持干燥。

你还需要一款导湿速干的透气夹克,这样你的里层衣物就能保持干爽。 选择一款带有风帽、能够为头部和颈部遮挡雨水的夹克。

如果天气寒冷,不妨选择一款采用合成材质填充物(而非羽绒)的夹克。 合成材质填充物可以助你在潮湿天气中保持温暖。 你还可以视温度和舒适度需要,在防水外套里面叠搭一件透气针织夹克。 无论是轻风细雨还是瓢泼大雨,这些精选单品中总有一款可以助你应对雨天。

蒙蒙细雨

你需要轻盈抗水的装备。 选择一款助你在潮湿天气中保持干爽、为你注入充沛活力的夹克。 不妨选择一款透气性能出众的 Nike Repel 夹克。 不妨选择一款能够彰显自己风格,同时又能满足应季保暖需求的产品。

持续降雨

你需要在潮湿天气中令自己保持干爽的装备。 选择一款有助于抵御恶劣天气,同时又能降低滞重感的夹克。 你需要一款经久耐穿、抵御风雨的夹克或跑步夹克。 部分 Nike 夹克可以折叠成口袋包,是你应对莫测天气的理想之选。 如果你需要携带电子设备,请确保你的夹克口袋可以安全存放这些物品。 如果天气变冷,则可以在防水外套里面叠搭一款 Nike Tech Fleece 产品。

倾盆大雨

你需要具备防水性能,同时为恶劣天气提供周全防护的装备。 选择一款搭载结实的 GORE-TEX 薄膜的夹克,有助导湿速干,阻隔雨水。 在雨中尽情享受运动的快乐吧。 在雨水畅快飞奔。 助你保持干爽。

2. 跑步鞋

在潮湿的路面上跑步时,你需要额外的抓地力,无论公路跑还是越野跑皆是如此。 采用凸起纹路外底的鞋款有助于防止路面湿滑造成的伤害。 你还需要一款导湿速干、透气性能出众的跑步鞋。

由于汗液会引起摩擦和水泡,雨天穿着鞋款的贴合度至关重要。 因此,记得选择一双不会打滑或摩擦后跟的跑步鞋。

如果你定期在雨中跑步,你还应该选择一双搭载 GORE-TEX 里料的跑步鞋。 GORE-TEX 薄膜有助抵御雨水入侵,同时具备导湿速干性能,令双脚保持干爽。 但是,由于雨水仍然可以进入鞋口,所以防水鞋罩也很实用。

3. 防水鞋罩

鞋罩包覆在运动鞋上部,用于阻隔雨水。 如果是倾盆大雨,那么鞋罩就是让你保持干爽的最后一道防线。 高度过踝的鞋罩就足以让你在雨中畅跑,但是如果你希望在雪地里徒步,你可以选择一款更高的鞋罩。 选择合脚的鞋罩,以免鞋罩上缩,也不会因为太紧而感到不适。

4. 跑步袜

棉袜会吸收水分,让双脚感到既沉重又冰冷。 不妨选择一款采用合成材质混纺面料制成、具备导湿速干性能的跑步袜。 你可以根据温度选择轻盈或厚实的跑步袜,但前提是袜子必须契合你的跑步鞋。

5. 抗水长裤

如果是温暖天气里的小雨,你只需要短裤就足以应对;而抗水长裤则可以让你在大雨中保持干爽,避免身体相关部位的摩擦。

具备防风雨性能的不易撕裂面料可助你抵御恶劣天气,但是如果你认为紧身裤更舒适,那么不妨选择一条 Dri-FIT 紧身裤,而不是棉质紧身裤。 高性能细纤维结构可导湿速干。

6. 导湿速干T恤

夹克用来阻隔雨水,而T恤则可以导湿速干。 二者相得益彰,助你保持干爽舒适。 Nike Dri-FIT T恤和上衣有多种配色和款式可供选择,助你保持干爽。

如果天气寒冷,不妨选择一款长袖T恤,或者在T恤与跑步夹克之间叠搭一层针织衣物,营造温暖感受。

7. 运动帽/遮阳帽

带有风帽的跑步夹克虽然可以让头部保持干爽,但却无法遮挡侵袭面部的雨水。 宽檐帽(或温暖天气时佩戴的遮阳帽)可以保护面部,这样你就能拥有清晰的视野,继续跑步征程。

设计与材料:明确自己的选择

以下几种关键创新技术均具备气候适应性:

  • ACG全称 All Conditions Gear,助你轻松应对各种天气状况。 Nike 的这个系列旨在帮助你在各种天气条件下保持充沛活力。

  • Nike AeroLayer:保暖出众,有助减轻滞重感;这种轻盈填充物夹在抗水表层与透气网眼布里料之间。

  • Nike AeroShield:这种技术将防水层与匠心排布的透气区域融为一体,打造柔软透气的穿着感受,助你抵御恶劣天气。

  • Nike HyperShield:轻盈透气的面料,有助抵御风雨,为大多数装备提供抗水或防水性能。

  • Nike Shield:气候适应性面料,有助抵御风雨,为大多数装备提供抗水性能。

  • Nike Therma这种面料有助释放多余热量并阻隔冷空气,助你保持温暖又不会感到过热。

在雨天安然无恙的 8 个妙招

  1. 选择反光衣物:雨天的能见度很差,这会让你在穿越街道时更加危险。 选择饰有反光元素的跑步夹克和长裤,或者在跑步的衣服上粘贴反光条,这样司机就能看到你的身影。
  2. 不要在雷暴天气外出跑步:跑步之前,事先了解一下自己所在区域的天气状况。 如果天气预报提示有雷雨天气,还是待在室内用跑步机开跑,或者选择居家有氧训练。 虽然被闪电击中的可能性不大,但闪电是与天气有关的主要致死因素
  3. 根据天气增减衣物:就算是身穿防水服装,在雨天里跑步也会弄湿自己。 在低温天气条件下,这会让你感到更冷,甚至会增加你失温的风险。 务必穿够衣服,保持温暖,保护好自己。 另一方面,天气炎热的时候,不要给自己“捂”太多衣服。 多穿衣服不但不会帮助你保持干爽,而且还会增加你在雨中的滞重感。
  4. 积极处理摩擦状况:跑步时,潮湿会导致身体和衣物之间产生摩擦,所以不妨在腋下、大腿内侧等易于产生摩擦的区域使用一些防摩擦产品。 如果天气炎热,你可以穿一条带有紧身衬里的短裤;如果天气寒冷,你可以在跑步长裤里面搭一条紧身裤。
  5. 带上干袜子:潮湿的袜子会阻碍你前进的脚步。 如果双脚的潮湿程度令你备感不适,或者你注意到鞋子的摩擦情况比平时严重,不妨换双袜子,以便继续开跑,否则你很有可能半途而废。
  6. 注意补水:虽然外面的天气很潮湿,但这并不意味着你不需要补充足量的水分。 跑步时,带上你的水袋、水壶或水瓶,每隔一段时间都要记得补水。
  7. 小心谨慎:绝大多数情况下,在雨天跑步很安全,但湿滑的区域会增加你受伤的风险。 即便你的跑步鞋能在泥泞小路上提供出众抓地力,你也应该注意自己迈出的每一步。 仔细观察你跑步的区域,避免在危险的地方逗留。
  8. 跑步结束后马上换掉潮湿的衣服:跑步时,你的身体会产生很多热量,但是在放松结束后仍然穿着潮湿的衣服会增加你失温的风险。 此外,潮湿还会导致酵母菌感染和其他感染,所以跑完步回家之后,请尽快更换一身干爽的衣服(或者马上冲个澡)。

常见问题:雨中跑步

能不能在雨中跑步?

如果是雷雨天气,你可以选择使用跑步机,但是不要让雨天阻碍你的跑步训练。 请务必穿着具有防护性能的反光服装。 此外,请根据温度增减衣物,并且在到家之后立即脱掉潮湿的衣服。

什么是理想的雨天跑步装备?

理想的雨天跑步装备采用能够抵御恶劣天气(如风雨)的面料。 在雨中跑步时,请务必穿着具有反光效果的服装,你的跑步鞋也应该具备可驾驭湿滑路面的出众抓地力。

在雨中跑步会不会感冒?

在雨中跑步这件事本身不会让你生病。 然而,在雨中跑步会导致体温降低,此时如果你接触到病毒,就会更容易生病。 通常而言,病毒的传播方式是:在触摸已被感染的物体表面后触摸自己的口、鼻或眼,或者呼吸被感染者周围的空气。

相关故事

如何找到最适宜雨天的鞋款

选购指南

如何挑选适宜雨天的鞋款?

足部过度内翻适合穿着什么鞋款?

选购指南

足部过度内旋适合穿着什么鞋款?

足外旋适合穿着哪种跑步鞋?

选购指南

足外旋适合穿着哪种跑步鞋?

如何找到适合宽脚的鞋款

选购指南

如何找到适合宽脚的鞋款

冬季跑步:如何选择合适的装备

选购指南

冬季跑步:如何选择合适的装备

Buying Guide

Waterproof Running Gear for Rainy Day Runs

Mother Nature doesn’t get to dictate when you work out. With the right running rain gear, you can run without getting completely soaked.

Last updated: October 21, 2021
The Best Gear for Running in the Rain

Your workout schedule won’t always coincide with temperate, sunny days. From drizzles to downpours, the weather can be wildly unpredictable. But a rainy day doesn’t need to be an obstacle to your training.

Plus, you might find you actually enjoy running in the rain, since it beats the heat and leaves the trails empty. While the competition stays indoors, build speed and endurance with gear designed for running in the rain.

Here’s a comprehensive list of the clothing, footwear and other gear you’ll need to get results without getting drenched.

What Kind of Rain Gear Do I Need?

Rain protection varies from water-repellent to water-resistant to waterproof:

  • Water-repellent gear repels water from the fabric’s surface but isn’t designed to keep you dry for extended periods.
  • Water-resistant gear is just that—it resists water penetration, though there are limits to the amount of water and length of exposure it can withstand.
  • Waterproof gear is your tried-and-true-stay-dry-in-any-weather gear. Waterproof items generally have sealed seems and specific zippers to prevent water from seeping in.

Water-resistant items are ideal if you plan to break a sweat in moderate rain, because most water-resistant technology allows internal moisture to escape while still offering rain protection—and breathability is key for sweating in the rain. While fully waterproof gear keeps you dry, it’s more difficult to ventilate, so look for features like zippered underarms.

7 Rain Running Essentials

Review this list of rainy day essentials to ensure you have what you need to run safely and comfortably in wet weather conditions.

1. Rain Jacket

The right jacket can make the difference between returning home soaked and staying dry. Look for a jacket that protects you from both water and wind and has fully taped seams and pockets that’ll keep your electronics dry.

You’ll also want the jacket to be breathable and sweat-wicking so you stay dry underneath. And search for one with a hood to help keep the rain off your head and neck.

If it’s cold out, choose a jacket with synthetic insulation rather than down. Synthetic insulation retains warmth even when it gets wet. You might also decide to layer a breathable fleece jacket under a waterproof shell, depending on the temperature and what’s most comfortable for you. Here are some of our top picks for every type of rainy weather, from sprinkles to sheets.

DRIZZLE

You’ll need gear that is lightweight and water-resistant. Look for jackets designed to keep you active and help you stay dry in wet weather. A breathable Nike Repel jacket will do the trick. You can choose one that compliments your style — and provides enough warmth for the season.

STEADY RAIN

You’ll need gear that helps keep you dry even when the weather’s not. Choose a jacket that protects you from the elements without being cumbersome. You’ll need an anorak or running jacket with a durable barrier to wind and rain. Some Nike jackets fold into a pouch, making them perfect for unpredictable weather. If you’ll be carrying your electronics, make sure the pockets on your jacket are secure. And if it gets chilly, layer a Nike Tech Fleece under your rain shell.

DOWNPOUR

You’ll need gear that is waterproof and provides complete protection from the elements. Look for a jacket with a sturdy GORE-TEX membrane, which allows sweat to evaporate without letting water in. Then, play in the rain. Splash around. You’ll stay dry.

2. Running Shoes

Whether you’re running on roads or trails, you’ll need extra traction when running on wet surfaces. Shoes with a lugged outsole can help prevent injury on slippery spots. You’ll also want to make sure your running shoes are breathable and wick moisture away from the skin.

And since moisture can lead to friction and blisters, fit is even more important in the rain. So choose a pair of running shoes that don’t slip on or rub the back of the heel.

If you’ll be running in the rain regularly, you should also opt for a pair of running shoes with a GORE-TEX lining. The GORE-TEX membrane prevents water from getting in while also allowing water vapor to escape so your feet stay drier. But since water can still get in around the shoe’s collar, waterproof gaiters come in handy.

3. Waterproof Gaiters

Gaiters cover the tops of your shoes to seal out rain. If it’s really pouring, they may be your only hope of staying dry. An over-the-ankle pair should be sufficient for running in the rain, but you might opt for a taller gaiter if you also hike through snow. Pick a pair that’s snug so it doesn’t ride up but also isn’t so tight that it’s uncomfortable.

4. Running Socks

Cotton socks absorb water, leaving your feet feeling heavy and cold. Opt for a pair of moisture-wicking running socks made from a blend of synthetic fabrics. Depending on the temperature, you might choose a lightweight pair or a thicker pair, but ensure they fit well with your running shoes.

5. Water-Resistant Pants

While shorts are fine in warm-weather drizzles, water-resistant pants will keep you particularly dry and prevent chafing in heavier rains.

Weather-resistant ripstop will protect you from the elements the most, but if you feel more comfortable in a pair of leggings, grab a pair of Dri-FIT leggings rather than a cotton pair. The high-performance microfiber construction will allow moisture to evaporate more quickly from the surface of the fabric.

6. Moisture-Wicking Tee

It’s your jacket’s job to keep the rain out, but it’s your shirt’s job to wick sweat away. Together, they’ll help keep you dry and comfortable. Nike Dri-FIT shirts and tops are designed to keep you dry and come in a wide variety of colors and styles.

In colder weather, select a long-sleeve tee or layer a fleece between your shirt and running jacket for extra warmth.

7. Hat or Visor

Your hooded running jacket may keep your head dry, but it won’t keep the rain out of your face. A wide-brim hat (or a visor in warmer weather) will shield your face so you can see clearly enough to navigate your route.

Design and Materials: What to Look For

Here’s a few key innovations we use for weather protection:

  • ACG: All Conditions Gear to get you outside in, well, all conditions. This Nike collection is designed to keep you active in all climates.

  • Nike AeroLayer: Designed for warmth without weight, it’s a layer of lightweight insulation sandwiched between a water-resistant shell and a breathable mesh lining.

  • Nike AeroShield: Technology that pairs a waterproof layer with strategic ventilation zones for a soft, breathable barrier against the elements.

  • Nike HyperShield: Lightweight, breathable fabric that blocks wind and rain, making most items water-resistant or waterproof.

  • Nike Shield: Fabric with weather protection properties against wind and rain, making most items water-resistant.

  • Nike Therma: Fabric designed to let small amounts of body heat escape without letting cold air in, so you stay warm without overheating.

8 Tips for Staying Safe in Rainy Weather

  1. Choose clothing with reflective elements: Visibility is worse in the rain, and that puts you at greater risk when you cross the street. To make sure drivers can see you, opt for a running jacket and pants with reflective material or add reflective tape to your running clothes.
  2. Don’t run during a thunderstorm: Check the weather before your run. If there are reports of thunderstorms, stay indoors and run on the treadmill or choose an alternative at-home cardio workout. While getting struck by lightning isn’t likely, it’s the leading cause of death related to the weather.
  3. Dress for the weather: Even with waterproof clothing, you’ll get wet running in the rain. That can make you feel colder in low temperatures and even increase your risk of hypothermia. Be sure to wear warm enough clothing to protect yourself. On the other hand, avoid too many layers on a hot day. Rather than helping you stay dry, layering will weigh you down in the rain.
  4. Be proactive about chafing: Moisture can cause chafing as you run, so apply an anti-chafing product to areas of friction like your underarms and inner thighs. You might also wear a pair of shorts with compression liners on hot days or a pair of compression tights under your running pants on colder days.
  5. Bring dry socks: Soggy socks can slow you down. If you start to feel uncomfortably wet or notice your shoes are rubbing more than usual, changing your socks can help you keep running when you’d otherwise be ready to throw in the towel.
  6. Stay hydrated: Just because it’s wet outside doesn’t mean you can forgo drinking plenty of water. Bring a hydration pack, water flask, or water bottle with you on your run, and drink water at regular intervals.
  7. Exercise caution: For the most part, running in the rain is safe, but slippery areas can increase your risk of injury. Even if you have running shoes designed to give you maximum traction on muddy trails, you should still watch where you step. Survey the area as you run and avoid landing anywhere that seems precarious.
  8. Change out of wet clothes right after your run: You’ll produce plenty of body heat during your run, but staying in wet clothes once you’ve cooled down can increase your risk of hypothermia. Moisture can also lead to yeast and other infections, so put on a set of dry clothing as soon as you return home from your run (or right after your post-workout shower).

FAQ: Running in the Rain

Is It Okay to Run in the Rain?

It’s best to opt for the treadmill during thunderstorms, but you don’t have to let rain stop you from getting in your run. Just be sure to wear protective, reflective clothing. Also, remember to dress for the temperature and always remove your wet clothes immediately upon returning home.

What’s the Best Running Rain Gear?

The best running rain gear is constructed of fabrics that resist the elements like wind and water. It’s also important to wear reflective garments when running in the rain and choose running shoes that have sufficient traction for wet surfaces.

Can You Catch a Cold Running in the Rain?

Running in the rain by itself won’t make you sick. However, the lowering of your body temperature from running in the rain can make you more prone to getting sick if you’re exposed to a virus. Viruses are commonly transmitted by touching an infected surface, then touching your mouth, nose, or eyes, or breathing the air around an infected person.

Related Stories

Everything You Need to Get Started Trail Running

Buying Guide

Everything You Need to Get Started Trail Running

How to Choose Sun-Protective Clothing

Buying Guide

How to Choose Clothing to Protect Your Skin From the Sun

What to Wear for Cold Weather Running

Buying Guide

Running in Cold Weather: How to Dress for Success

Choosing the Best Athletic Socks for Your Performance Needs

Buying Guide

Choosing the Best Athletic Socks for Your Performance Needs

Benefits of Running in Tights

Buying Guide

Benefits of Running Tights and How to Wear Them